Top Menu 1

Eastern Idaho Enhanced Concealed Weapons Permit Class September 9th 2017

$75.00

Saturday morning, September 9th, 2017 Steve Adams will be teaching an Idaho Enhanced Concealed Carry course, open to the public from 9am to 5pm. The class will be held in Eastern Idaho. Additional information is below. Click Add to Cart to register.

Out of stock

Description

About the CCW Class:

This course is a great value.  It does include both portions of the classroom instruction (basic pistol and legal), as well as the live fire range activities.  A copy of your training certificate can also be used to apply for your Oregon permit if desired.

The curriculum does meet the requirements of training required by the Enhanced Concealed Weapons law and any county should accept the training, but we recommend you contact your county to get information on the application process in your county.  We are happy to provide the curriculum and instructor credentials to any county upon request. It is the responsibility of the student/applicant to follow the application process required by the county in which they apply.  The fees vary by county.  The cost of this course does not include the state or county fee for applying for your permit. Class content will include:

  • Firearm Safety Rules and Overview
  • Firearm Safety Concerns With Children
  • Handgun Basics and Mechanics
  • Firing Stances & Malfunctions Clearing
  • Firearm Accessories
  • Firearm and Ammunition Storage
  • Concealed Carry Holsters & Techniques
  • Idaho Gun Ownership Laws
  • Idaho Concealed Carry Laws
  • Idaho Justifiable and Physical Force Laws

You will need a functioning pistol and 100 rounds of ammunition for each student. Safety eye and ear wear along with adequate clothing. Paper and pencil/pen for taking notes and a sack lunch. More detailed information will be provided after you register.

About the Concealed Carry Instructor:

Steve has over 20 years in education experience both in Academia and in Firearm Training. As an NRA Training Counselor, he brings complicated ideas down to concise and simple concepts in order to ensure comprehension and a positive experience.

How do you Register for Class:

We require pre-registration for our classes. Please click the add to cart button above to make your payment or call us at the number above to register over the phone.

When will you receive the class address:

After your registration is complete you will receive an email with your receipt and all the class attendance information. This course is taught at the Unifed Sportsmen Club appx 7 miles East of Rexburg. Please note walk-ins are not permitted. We require pre-registration.

 

How Do I Apply for the Permit After the Class?

After the class you will walk out with a class completion certificate signed by the instructor. From there all you have to do is present that certificate in person at your county sheriff’s office. Don’t worry we’ll give you detailed instructions and make sure you are prepared before you leave the class.

Enroll Now!

What Do Steve’s Students Say About His Class?

This is my second concealed weapons class I have taken and it was excellent! Great class room environment and a very well educated instructor. I highly recommend them to anyone looking to get their permit.

Great class. Gave some very helpful information. Taught about situational awareness and rights to carry.

Enroll Now!